2016 Naacp Freedom Fund Awards Banquet

                                                                               KEYNOTE SPEAKER
                                                   Congressman G. K. Butterfield
 U. S. Representative for North Carolina's
    1st Congressional  District   

                                     2016 FREEDOM FUND AWARD RECIPIENTS
                                                                President's Award
     James E. Ford 
 2014 NC Teacher of the Year

Jean Busby 
 Community Organizer, ACTION NC

Humanitarian Award
Beth Pickering
 Former Charlotte City Council Member

Pat Cotham
County Commissioner 
 Emerging Leader Award
Bree Newsome
 Organizer, Activist 

Saturday, February 27, 2016
6:00 PM*
The Palmer Building
2601 East Seventh Street
Charlotte, NC  28204 
Tickets: $60.00 (Deadline, February 25, 2016)
Attire: Business 
For Ticket Purchase/Souvenir Journal Advertisement/Sponsorship
Mrs. Harriett Platt Mendinghall

*Doors Open @ 5:30 PM